ADOBE PREMIERE PRO: Tutorials Forum Articles Creative Cloud Debate

Inherited project: Frame size issues, clips are different sizes but should not be.

COW Forums : Color Grading

VIEW ALL   •   PRINT
Nina Lucia
Inherited project: Frame size issues, clips are different sizes but should not be.
on Jun 17, 2019 at 2:56:35 am
Last Edited By Nina Lucia on Jun 17, 2019 at 9:45:14 am

Premiere CC 2018 12.1.2 (build 69)
Mac 10.11.6
Anamorphic footage

So I’m new to Premiere. I inherited this feature film project and I had noticed that some shots were having to be resized in the timeline since when they are cut in they are a smaller frame size. They were already being resized in the timeline prior to my doing anything, so this was an existing situation before I received the project. Everything was shot with the same camera, same specs, so they should all be the same frame size. Proxies were made, presumably all at the same specs.
I copied all proxies and no camera originals to an internal drive that I am using, so all media I am using should be the proxy media.

The original project was CC 2019, I made it so I could open it in 2018. Timeline is set at 2944x2160.

Investigating, I see that in the project window there is different info in some of the columns as follows:

Shots that work properly have for the Orig Cam Files - Proxy: Attached, Video Info: 2944x2160 (2.0), Status: Offline: User Requested

Shots that cut in too small have for the Orig Cam Files - Proxy: Offline, Video Info: 2160x1620 (2.0), Status: Online -
AND… just noticing that in what seems to be the original dailies import bins, Day 05, the file name is appended with “_Proxy”, so it seems that maybe they have lost the connection to the original camera files and are only referencing the proxies, hence the smaller size?