FORUMS: list search recent posts

Kakadu DPC exports with large "Da Vinci Resolve" graphic overlay???

COW Forums : NAB Show

VIEW ALL   •   PRINT
Alan Langdon
Kakadu DPC exports with large "Da Vinci Resolve" graphic overlay???
on Apr 4, 2019 at 6:14:54 pm

Hello. I am very new to Da Vinci (using it for first time, mostly just to get a DCP of some test footage for a cinema projection).
Footage shot in Canon C200 Raw Light, and thenn brought into Da Vinci directlly. Then exported out a DCP using Kakadu JPEG200 option, and the result has a huge Da Vinci Resolve graphic overlay, unusable even for projection tests... What am I missing? Do I need to pay a license?
Many thanks in advance for any input
(see attached image)

screenshot2019-04-04at15.07.34.jpg

Return to posts index

Tero Ahlfors
Re: Kakadu DPC exports with large "Da Vinci Resolve" graphic overlay???
on Apr 5, 2019 at 4:44:13 am

You need to buy the studio version to use that feature hence the studio version watermark.

Return to posts index

Andi Winter
on Apr 5, 2019 at 2:56:07 pm

hard to renember, but i think in version 15.1 the non studio version could
render out dcps...

Return to posts index

Marc Wielage
on Apr 6, 2019 at 4:30:24 am

Not to my knowledge. Spend the money and buy the Studio version.

Return to posts index

Joseph Owens
on Apr 6, 2019 at 7:41:59 pm

[Marc Wielage] "Spend the money"

Interesting thing happened last autumn after Black Magic released the Studio version with DCP authoring included. Fraunhofer easyDCP had to respond. Of course they were the company that BMD had partnered with to roll-in a licensed DCP presence. At first all I really needed was the Player, which actually cost more than Resolve Studio, because I was using CineAsset and Qubemaster; which got mangled with Dolby acquisitions, but that is another story.