FORUMS: list search recent posts

Can this be done in v12.5?

COW Forums : DaVinci Resolve

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
George Ross
Can this be done in v12.5?
on Oct 18, 2016 at 4:48:16 pm

I am new to Resolve v12.5 & I'm confused viewing tutorials to the subtle differences between v11 & v12.5. I've attached a screen grab to hopefully explain. In the tutorial there are many references to 4 separate color adjustment curves in v11 (upper photo). The adjustment curves can be undocked & enlarged as in the upper photo.
But, I'm using v12.5 which defaults to all adjustment curves within one window & I cannot figure out how to undock the adjustment curves, that is, if they can be at all. Yes, LRGB curves can be adjusted independently in v12.5 but I'd like to have 4 separate as shown in v11. Can this be done in v12.5?

Return to posts index

David Roth Weiss
Re: Can this be done in v12.5?
on Oct 18, 2016 at 6:52:01 pm

There have been so many changes and additions to Resolve since v.11 that you'll
be raising this type of question over and over again if you keep training using that out of date tutorial you're using now. Ripple Training has many terrific tutorials for 12.5 that are very reasonable, and they are presented by the author of the official Resolve Training Manuals. There are many free tutorials available as well if you don't want to invest any $$$ in your future. Just don't keep trying to learn using a tutorial that's now three versions out of date, becsuse you waste everyone's time doing that, including your own.

David Roth Weiss
Director/Editor/Colorist & Workflow Consultant
David Weiss Productions
Los Angeles

David is a Creative COW contributing editor and a forum host of the Apple Final Cut Pro forum.

Return to posts index

George Ross
on Oct 18, 2016 at 7:50:45 pm