FORUMS: list search recent posts

New to Resolve, how to re-dock Scopes Window

COW Forums : DaVinci Resolve

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
George Ross
New to Resolve, how to re-dock Scopes Window
on Oct 14, 2016 at 4:40:53 pm

Here's a laugh for those who are experienced with Resolve. I'm new to Resolve & cannot figure out how to re-dock the Scopes Window. I cannot find any reference to un-dock / dock & don't recall how I un-docked it in the 1st place. Please help. Thanks!

Return to posts index

Joseph Owens
Re: New to Resolve, how to re-dock Scopes Window
on Oct 14, 2016 at 8:01:38 pm

"If you're unhappy with the way you've rearranged the Resolve UI, you can choose Workspace>Layout>Reset UI Layout to restore the UI to the default arrangement."

I'd be curious to know what would happen if you switched between Single Screen and Dual Screen if that option was available to you, to see if the scope windows hopped around or reset to default.

jPo

"I always pass on free advice -- its never of any use to me" Oscar Wilde.

Return to posts index

bob kimberly
on Oct 15, 2016 at 9:36:59 am

i just wanted to share with you my work around for scopes...being on a budget, very very tight i might add, i looked around at how to get my scopes on a separate monitor. i had an old iPad lying around and found this great little app called duet display..it allows you to use the iPad as a second monitor and works amazingly well.
i opened up my scopes in davinci resolve and just dragged them into the iPad window that is now my second monitor..
instant video scopes without using up any space on your main monitor and didnt cost a fortune...
when you don't have lots of cash to throw around you have to come up with creative ideas and i found this one to be a real life saver...

Return to posts index

George Ross
on Oct 15, 2016 at 12:44:45 pm

Finally got it docked. Thanks for the advice!

Return to posts index

Marc Wielage
on Oct 16, 2016 at 3:22:34 am