ADOBE PHOTOSHOP: Photoshop Tutorials Illustrator Tutorials Forum Photography Forum

Managing a project with multiple documents\tabs

COW Forums : Adobe Photoshop

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Mike stern
Managing a project with multiple documents\tabs
on Jul 11, 2018 at 9:30:10 pm

Hi, this might be a very basic question but its something i can't seem to figure out -
When I work in Premiere, I have a project, in which I have as many sequences as I want. What is the equivalent for this in Photoshop? If I have a project in which i need to do a bunch of different things, can i somehow save them together? When i open a new document/tab right now in Photoshop it acts as a new project. And when i have multiple documents I need to save them separately.

I hope my question was clear, I am very new to Photoshop.
Thanks.

Return to posts index

Kalleheikki Kannisto
Re: Managing a project with multiple documents\tabs
on Jul 12, 2018 at 6:47:37 am

Photoshop doesn't have a "project" file that contains multiple file references, but there are two possible approaches you could look into.

1) Bridge: Adobe's file management system, you can store and organize files for any project in it.