MAGIX VEGAS: MAGIX Vegas Tutorials MAGIX Vegas Forum Articles Black Magic Design Forum AJA Xena Forum

'Build Dynamic RAM Preview' problem in Sony Vegas Pro 10

COW Forums : VEGAS Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
chloe callan
'Build Dynamic RAM Preview' problem in Sony Vegas Pro 10
on Feb 20, 2011 at 10:52:33 pm

Sorry if I put this in the wrong section or something, I've never used this site before.

So, basically, I recently upgraded from Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum 10 to Sony Vegas Pro 10 and I know from Movie Studio that you have to use the 'Build Dynamic RAM Preview' thing to watch your video without it lagging, and in Vegas Pro, it's being really weird, and when it's like going through the video, it skips through clips instead of just going through normally and it makes the video not play properly. Does anyone know how to fix this? I made the settings as similar as possible in Vegas Pro as they were in Movie Studio..

(If you don't understand what I mean, here's a video to show you:

)

Return to posts index

John Rofrano
Re: 'Build Dynamic RAM Preview' problem in Sony Vegas Pro 10
on Feb 21, 2011 at 12:22:14 am

Try turning Loop Playback mode on (Ctrl+Shift+L). I find that if I make a timeline selection and use dynamic RAM preview with loop mode off it doesn't always work. With loop mode on it always seems to work.

~jr

http://www.johnrofrano.com
http://www.vasst.com

Return to posts index

Stephen Mann
on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:39:42 am

If I recall, when in loop mode, Dynamic Ram Preview is used by default.

Steve Mann
MannMade Digital Video
http://www.mmdv.com

Return to posts index

chloe callan
on Feb 21, 2011 at 11:18:25 am

It's still not working...

Thank you anyway, though.

Return to posts index

Stephen Mann
on Feb 21, 2011 at 1:43:46 am

Generally, if your timeline is not complex (mostly effects and compositing) then a reasonably fast PC should preview without Ram Preview.

Steve Mann
MannMade Digital Video