MAGIX VEGAS: MAGIX Vegas Tutorials MAGIX Vegas Forum Articles Black Magic Design Forum AJA Xena Forum

Awful pixelated and blurry videos after rendering 2D animation

COW Forums : VEGAS Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
James Toppin
Awful pixelated and blurry videos after rendering 2D animation
on Jul 19, 2019 at 10:32:29 pm

Hello, i'm an animator and i recently just finished a project that i've been working on for over a year, but when i render the video i start to notice weird visual bugs that i can't quite understand, it just makes everything look very low quality and un-appealing. I've tried rendering the video on every file format in vegas pro and it doesn't seem to help.

here is an example:

if you look closely you can see that the walls look almost pixelated after being rendered. And in the actual video its even worse because you can see it shift in and out of various levels of blurryness or pixelation, it isn't smooth. I've tried rendering in every file format available in vegas and have tried 720p and 1080p, not sure what else to do here.

Return to posts index

Francois Pénzes
Re: Awful pixelated and blurry videos after rendering 2D animation
on Jul 19, 2019 at 10:47:25 pm

Hi James

Can you supply your project properties and your favored render properties ? Also your original file format(s) would help us help you !

Cheers !

P.S. Mediainfo is a great tool for that purpose https://sourceforge.net/projects/mediainfo/

PC Win 10 Pro 64-bit 16gb Intel® Core™i7-2600k Quad Core 3.40GHz
Cameras: Canon XF305 + Canon XH-A1
Blackmagic HyperDeck Studio Mini
Vegas Pro 16, User since Vegas 3.0

''When the cutting stops, the editing begins...''

Return to posts index

James Toppin
on Jul 19, 2019 at 11:24:40 pm

The project properties:

The file properties:

And i usually render in "Internet 1280x720 30p" under "Sony AVC/MVC" but again, i've tried rendering in all the possible formats.

Return to posts index

Nick White