MAGIX VEGAS: MAGIX Vegas Tutorials MAGIX Vegas Forum Articles Black Magic Design Forum AJA Xena Forum

Vegas Pro 15.0: Audio in timeline but not in render

COW Forums : VEGAS Pro

<< PREVIOUS   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Keith Ballard
Vegas Pro 15.0: Audio in timeline but not in render
on Nov 11, 2017 at 10:23:03 pm

I have been using previous versions of Vegas for six years now but this is a new one for me. I upgraded to Vegas Pro 15.0 and absolutely everything seems to be working just fine. I was quite happy to see that the GPU acceleration now means that my 1080p60 footage seems to render faster than my 720p60 used to.

But for some reason every render has no audio. I've spent all morning reading threads and looking at troubleshooting videos but I can't seem to find anyone else who has this exact problem and got it fixed. The audio and video preview correctly, but when rendered the file only has video with no audio. I've tried importing it into Audacity, loading into different video players, handbraking it, and even uploading it to youtube to see if it's just something wrong with my PC's file playback. As far as I can tell Vegas is just genuinely not including the audio.

I've tried changing the audio device type from Microsoft Sound Mapper to Windows Classic Wave Driver as some have suggested but to no effect. Yes, the "include audio" mark is checked in my render settings.

I'm totally at a loss for explaining what is going wrong here, so here are some screenshots in case someone can spot something I've overlooked.

Render Settings

Timeline

Rendered Test Video Properties

Return to posts index

Danny Hays
Re: Vegas Pro 15.0: Audio in timeline but not in render
on Nov 12, 2017 at 5:37:51 pm

Try opening a new Vegas project and importing your rendered file and see if there's a wave form under the video track, or if theirs an audio track at all.

Danny Hays
Samples of my Work can be seen here: