ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Video Screen Captures Look Choppy when I import to AE

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Johnny Mol
Video Screen Captures Look Choppy when I import to AE
on Apr 22, 2011 at 1:58:22 am

Okay I've been going quite crazy here with some video screen captures I made with Camstudio (with Camstudio loseless plugin). Okay I made about 8 video screen captures with Camstudio of some web site projects I created which look really nice when the captures come out of Camstudio as avi's. But when I try to import the avi's into AE cs3 the videos begin to look choppy when in movement. Can anyone help me here? do I need to download additional plugins, codecs? any help will be much appreciated...

p.s. Im not an expert in AE so please be very discriptive.

thank you.

John

Return to posts index

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
Re: Video Screen Captures Look Choppy when I import to AE
on Apr 22, 2011 at 8:58:00 am

AE will not playback files at full frame rate unless they are rendered for preview. That may be your issue. Are you trying to view the files by clicking on the play button or the RAM preview?
Here's a useful link.

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
Senior VFX Artist

Return to posts index

Johnny Mol
on Apr 22, 2011 at 3:55:27 pm

I understand what your saying but that is not my issue....even if I just go through the video footage without actually playing it it shows up blocky, and with different color static...see attached image. This will also appear when I try to export my video footage into a mov video.

I tried downloading every codec I can think of and it still does not help.