ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

My second character setup for animation in AE

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Giada StrinatiMy second character setup for animation in AE
by on Mar 24, 2011 at 7:43:14 pm

Actually I'm studing expressions in after effects ( a lot of years ago I studied script in Flash... so I didn't start form nothing!).
I worked like generalist with CGI (xsi softimage), so when I decide to try to made my own setup for AE I wanted to do smething similar to a 3d character setup..
So that's the result : )
<iframe src="//" width="400" height="300" frameborder="0"></iframe><p><a href="">AFTER EFFECTS SET UP FOR ANIMATION</a> from <a href="">Giada ghw Strinati</a> on <a href="">Vimeo</a>.</p>
Any suggestion is good accepted : )

Return to posts index

Brian CharlesRe: My second character setup for animation in AE
by on Mar 24, 2011 at 8:21:13 pm

WOW! Fantastic work. I've been using DuDuf IK tools but your method provides more control.

How are you achieving the bending IK rather than an articulated puppet IK?

Would you share some of your secrets and techniques?

Return to posts index

Jon BaggeRe: My second character setup for animation in AE
by on Mar 26, 2011 at 7:28:06 pm

That looks fantastic, I'd love to know how you set up some of those things. I've used DUIK tools a little bit, and your IK seems similar, but how do set up the body rotations?

Jon Bagge - Editor - London, UK
Avid - FCP - After Effects

Return to posts index

Giada StrinatiRe: My second character setup for animation in AE
by on Mar 26, 2011 at 9:22:34 pm

Hi !