ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Adding a Frame??

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Allie Lopez-CuadraAdding a Frame??
by on Nov 26, 2010 at 2:56:18 pm

Hi Everybody,

I am just getting started with AE.....I bought an animation online and wanted to try and get the logo to come up after "from everyone at":

http://www.catalinasouthbeach.com/logisticare.mp4

My native file is here:

http://www.catalinasouthbeach.com/Seasons-Greetings-CS3.aep

I am used to adding a frame with Flash but can't figure out how to do that here...Can anyone help me please?

Thank you!!

Allie

Return to posts index

Benjamin CamiliRe: Adding a Frame??
by on Nov 26, 2010 at 4:19:45 pm

Well, I'm not really sure if I understand your problem frame-adding-wise, but if you want your logo to come up after the "from everyone at"-animation is finished, you can just drag your logo-layer a little forward in the timeline, maybe with a little transition (fade-in, or something) so that it doesn't just suddendly pop up.

As far as adding frames goes: If you need more frames in you composition, just go to composition-> composition settings and increase you comp length.

Hope this helps! :)

Return to posts index

Allie Lopez-CuadraRe: Adding a Frame??
by on Nov 26, 2010 at 11:23:15 pm

Thank you!! Worked perfectly. I'm still trying to get the hang of trying to put in the transition effect but at least the logo is in the right place now. Sooooo happy :)

Return to posts index

Kylee PeñaRe: Adding a Frame??
by on Nov 26, 2010 at 5:00:23 pm