ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Cntl + M not working

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
John Cuevas
Cntl + M not working
on Nov 1, 2010 at 4:12:36 pm

On Thursday, I had no problems using "cntl + M" to add my current movie to the render cue. Sometime on Friday it stopped working. I've checked both my "cntl" and "M" keys and they work fine for other shortcuts, just not together.

"Cntl + Shift + /" works to add to the render cue and I can use that, but I've been using "cntl+M" for 9 years...I'm too old to learn new stuff!

I've deleted my preferences(didn't work), using CS5 on Windows 7. If anyone has any ideas how to fix this(besides full reinstall, don't have time for that now) I'd be very grateful.

Thanks,
-j

Return to posts index

Michael Szalapski
Re: Cntl + M not working
on Nov 1, 2010 at 6:34:35 pm

I don't recall Ctrl+M ever working in AE for adding things to the Render Queue. I've used it in Premiere all the time. I don't think I've ever used it in AE. I've always used Ctrl+Shirt+/ as you mention.

Here's AE's shortcut list. It also has info on how to add or change shortcuts.

- The Great Szalam
(The 'Great' stands for 'Not So Great, in fact, Extremely Humble')

No trees were harmed in the creation of this message, but several thousand electrons were mildly inconvenienced.

Return to posts index

Brian Charles
Re: Cntl + M not working
on Nov 1, 2010 at 6:52:47 pm

Don't know the solution but I beg to differ, I've used Command + M (I'm on a Mac) for years, its still on the Windows version under the Composition Menu: Composition> Make Movie, which adds the active Comp to the Render Cue.

Return to posts index

Michael Szalapski
Re: Ctrl + M not working
on Nov 1, 2010 at 7:09:59 pm

I'm sorry, I didn't mean to imply it wasn't there, I just meant I hadn't used it.