ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Best options for rendering in AFX towards Premiere Pro?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Vince-Patrick Mitchell
Best options for rendering in AFX towards Premiere Pro?
on Oct 21, 2010 at 4:34:13 pm

Hey guys,

I have AVCHD ( .MTS ) footage ( 1920 X 1080 ) that im mangling with in After Effects CS5. I was wondering what's a good way to export this footage for editing in Premiere Pro CS5? Do u guys use make movie or add to render cue? ( dont know if theres a difference )

Also, id like to mix this newly rendered footage with other .MTS files so im looking for something that wont make too much of a difference between rendered footage in AFX and non treated .MTS files. So in that direction, what should i use as format? H264, Quicktime, .AVI ? And what settings?

I hope this all makes sense, and sorry if my terminology is incorrect as im quite new to all of this video stuff. Thanks in advance,

cheers,

VP

PS: maybe you can point me to some external links for an answer...

Return to posts index

Dave LaRonde
Re: Best options for rendering in AFX towards Premiere Pro?
on Oct 21, 2010 at 4:58:33 pm

I'd ask this in the COW's Premiere forum.
Those folks have a lot more experience in the Premiere-AE-Premiere round trip than most of us here, and you'll get an authoritative answer a lot sooner.

How can that be? Tons of AE practitioners work with non-Premiere NLEs, and don't rely on Premiere. Premiere cutters, on the other hand, almost always have AE installed.

Dave LaRonde
Sr. Promotion Producer
KCRG-TV (ABC) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Vince-Patrick Mitchell
on Oct 21, 2010 at 5:01:40 pm

Sounds good Dave, thanks for the quick reply!

VP

Return to posts index

Michael Szalapski
on Oct 21, 2010 at 6:11:49 pm