ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

Issues with rendering .avi file in after effects.

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Leishka CorredorIssues with rendering .avi file in after effects.
by on Oct 10, 2010 at 12:32:01 am

Sorry for my bad english, i'm Puertorrican.
Ok, I'm a beginner photographer and i did a video using windows movie maker (windows 7) with my photos (slideshow). The video is wmv but i converted it to .avi using a program. What i'm trying to do is put a video watermark somewhere in the whole video (my photography logo) using Adobe After Effects Cs4. I'm a beginner at this too, and i'm having some issues with rendering the video. I have all ready (the video, the logo, etc) but when i render the video the file size is HUGE! (4gb) I want to get the same nice quality video (hd) but with a smaller file size. What can i do to get this?

My .avi video properties are:

Duration: 00:01:11
Size: 7.37 MB
Frame width: 1280
Frame height: 720
Frame rate: 25 frames/second

Return to posts index

Andrew DevisRe: Issues with rendering .avi file in after effects.
by on Oct 10, 2010 at 3:26:36 pm