ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Files are playing slow after they have been rendered.

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jeffery Da'Shade Johnson
Files are playing slow after they have been rendered.
on Aug 18, 2010 at 3:45:34 am

I am new to AAE CS5... Well i'm new to AAE period, and I can't seem to figure out why my footage is playing slow after I render it. I can't seem to find any info on how to get the file that was exported to play at the SAME speed as it did before it was imported. Am I missing steps, am I using the wrong language to convey my question? HELP please!

These are not big files, and it doesn't matter if I have magic bullet looks on it or not, once I render it the audio plays normally but the footage it slow and choppy...

I would hate to think that this is what I paid for lol.

Can anyone help me?

Thx

Da'Shade

Return to posts index

Karl-Jason Mawdsley
Re: Files are playing slow after they have been rendered.
on Aug 18, 2010 at 7:38:38 am

Hi Jeffrey,

It all depends on a lot of factors really. Speed of processor, settings, compression etc. but I'm not entirely sure what you mean by it's slower after a render? Do you mean RAM preview? What kind of footage is that you are importing?

KJ Mawdsley
Editor/Mograph Designer

Return to posts index

Tudor "Ted" Jelescu
on Aug 18, 2010 at 10:07:14 am

It's all in the settings you have for rendering out your final piece. If you render to an uncompressed codec, like QuickTime Animation, then even a SD movie will play choppy on most machines - it's just too much information to compute. You have a variety of possibilities to render your final piece. It all depends on your final use of the piece: DVD, play from a digital source, web...etc.