ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

How do I render a master composition in a render queue and switch out different layers?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Skylar WeeksHow do I render a master composition in a render queue and switch out different layers?
by on Jun 25, 2010 at 2:32:32 am

I have a master composition in AE and then some precomps as a part of it. In those pre comps I have different videos that I turn on an off so that they will show in the master composition/template. Is there a way to render the master comp so that I can turn various videos on/off in the precomps so that they will render in the render queue?.... There are like 10 different videos that all go in the same spot on the master comp, but I am having to turn them all on individually and render individually (time consuming)

I just want to turn a particular video on (in a precomp that is part of this template or "master" composition) send it to the render queue and then go back make a change to the precomp and then send the same composition (that has been modified) to the render queue so that I would get two different renders that use the same master composition. Does that make sense? Thank you!

-Skylar

Return to posts index

Todd KoprivaRe: How do I render a master composition in a render queue and switch out different layers?
by on Jun 25, 2010 at 5:01:26 am

What about duplicating the composition several times, making the changes in the duplicates, and sending all of those to the render queue?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
putting the 'T' back in 'RTFM' : After Effects Help on the Web
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------