ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After Effects CS4 Rendering - Skipping

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Evan Reid
After Effects CS4 Rendering - Skipping
on Jun 5, 2010 at 8:27:22 am

Hi there! I am a SUPER BEGINNER in After Effects and need some serious help. I have a project that is 1 1/2 minutes long. I have sent the final comp to the render queue several times and to File > Export several times. All 10-12 renderings I have finished wound up in HD quality (YAY!), but they all eiter skip and the music is completely off or the image is too slow for the music. I need help figuring out why they all do that and how I can get a great looking composition rendering without any skipping or "slowness"!

Thanks in advance for any and all suggestions/comments!

Return to posts index

Steve Roberts
Re: After Effects CS4 Rendering - Skipping
on Jun 5, 2010 at 2:21:30 pm

You probably rendered to a very high quality and large size. Nice, but your computer's drive is probably too slow to play it back smoothly.

High-quality files are meant for transfer of files between applications for further processing. For smooth playback, you need to compress the files to get a smaller file size and thus lower data rate.

What is your final deliverable?
Who is it for?
What machine is supposed to play it?

Return to posts index

Evan Reid
on Jun 5, 2010 at 8:33:40 pm

Well I don't know what you mean by "final deliverable", but the movie is intended to be an intro video for an event at my church. I want it to play on our overhead projector - a Dell PC (I don't know its specs).

I will try a lower quality video rendering and let you know how that goes. Thanks!

Return to posts index

Steve Roberts
on Jun 7, 2010 at 1:04:25 pm

The final deliverable is the thing you deliver to the client at the end of the job. It would be described as a DVD or a quicktime movie for laptop playback, for example.