ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Crashing at around 1000 frames

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Lewis MacfarlaneCrashing at around 1000 frames
by on Apr 30, 2010 at 8:45:24 pm

Hello,

I am new to after effects but having used flash/dreamweaver before i quickly got the hang of the familiar keyframe system. The only issue is i have put together a video recently which contains large, uncompressed (it is recorded by Xfire, iirc the codec is lossless) HD footage, and is about 2 or 3 minutes long. When rendering, whatever render settings i choose, it always will crash at 600-1030 frames (it varies). This problem may have a large variety of issues but i was wondering if there is some things that i can rule out in terms of preferences, render settings etc... that i may have overlooked. My system specs are:

CPU: AMD Phenom X4 9950+ Black Ed.
RAM: 2x2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800
Motherboard: MSI K9A2 Platinum (latest BIOS)
Graphics card: Sapphire 4870 1GB GDDR5
PSU: Corsair TX750w

Thanks for any help/suggestions provided.

Return to posts index

Lewis MacfarlaneRe: Crashing at around 1000 frames
by on May 1, 2010 at 12:29:07 am