ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

How to get the best quality video using Keylight?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Petra KravosHow to get the best quality video using Keylight?
by on Mar 1, 2010 at 5:47:40 pm

I have captured my video using Premiere and then imported it into AfterEffectsCS3. I am quite new at using AfterEffects. I used keylight first to remove the blue background (after using pen tool for the mask around the person). I used Screen matte to change clip black and clip white settings while looking at the screen matte and status view, so the person came out all white and the background came out black. I also used clip rollback to reduce jagged edges and Screen shrink -1. I learnt this from adobe videoworkshops. Now, after doing everything what I should, the quality of exported video is still not the best(I used different compressors but its the same problem). After keylight effect I also added Brightness and Contrast filter to make the video a little bit lighter and then I put Photo filter on to make the person look warmer, as she looked blueish. I am not sure if this was the right thing to do. Anyway the video is temporarily located here: http://www.p-k-design.com/tina-videos.html
there is also some kind of flickering going on around the edges and certain parts and I don't why is that. How could I get a better quality of this video? I hope you can help me with this, as I've tried all kind of different things, but I don't really have experience to know what I should really use.
Thank you for your help in advance.

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: How to get the best quality video using Keylight?
by on Mar 1, 2010 at 6:19:28 pm

Sorry, all I see is a Quicktime logo -- no video.

Dave LaRonde
Sr. Promotion Producer
KCRG-TV (ABC) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Petra KravosRe: How to get the best quality video using Keylight?