ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

Changing colour . . .

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Elle WatersChanging colour . . .
by on Feb 17, 2010 at 4:38:08 pm

Hello, I really need someone’s help with a project I'm working on for college.

First I should let you know I have little to no experience with after effects so try not to get to technical with your explanation if you decide to help me out !

Basically I have some footage of a lake and I need to make the water look like its purple, yet keep everything else in the frame in its original colour. So far I've only been able to do this on a single frame in photoshop, but I assume there is a way of applying it to all frames with after effects ?

That's all I need to know, hope someone can give me instructions !

Thank you

Return to posts index

Todd KoprivaRe: Changing colour . . .
by on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:07:42 pm

Check out the Change To Color effect.

I found this by doing this search for the words in your question.

Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
putting the 'T' back in 'RTFM' : After Effects Help on the Web
If a page of After Effects Help answers your question, please consider rating it. If you have a tip, technique, or link to share---or if there is something that you'd like to see added or improved---please leave a comment.

Return to posts index

Michael SzalapskiRe: Changing colour . . .
by on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:33:03 pm