ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

help for video projection with alpha channel directly from after effects

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
alvaro gonzalez vallejoshelp for video projection with alpha channel directly from after effects
by on Nov 12, 2009 at 3:18:00 am

hi guys, i need your guidance to do this, i have an alpha quicktime video on my after effects timeline, can i project that video with that alpha channel on a wall or building directly and dont see the square borders of the video with my projector connected to my laptop,using a firewire cable or a external hardware, or maybe a plugin for after effects could help me?, please i need to do that for my final exam of my carreer im a graphic designer, but i´ve tried to use a vj software and no results, and i heard that this firewire cable or a plugin do that,if anyone knows some tip or a good guide to do that i´ll be so grateful.

thanks

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: help for video projection with alpha channel directly from after effects
by on Nov 12, 2009 at 4:35:08 pm

[alvaro gonzalez vallejos] " i have an alpha quicktime video on my after effects timeline, can i project that video with that alpha channel on a wall or building directly and dont see the square borders of the video with my projector connected to my laptop,using a firewire cable or a external hardware"

No. AE is NOT intended for real time playback. If you haven't yet learned this, you need some remedial study.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

[alvaro gonzalez vallejos] "...or maybe a plugin for after effects could help me?"

Again, no.... for the same reason as above.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[alvaro gonzalez vallejos] "...i need to do that for my final exam of my carreer im a graphic designer..."