ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After effects Keying glitch, how do I fix?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
kurt hudsonAfter effects Keying glitch, how do I fix?
by on Oct 28, 2009 at 2:26:09 pm

Ive been using after effects for 4 years now and been all of my footage on the same camera as well and have never seen this problem before. Everytime I key out my footage and then render I have random glitches appear in my footage COMPLETELY random as in they appear in different places each time I render and not always in the same place. It looks like a line of gain or distortion, like this

glitch

glitch

and I cannot seem to get rid of it... It even does it when I export my footage and its killin me... if someone can help me with this problem please let me know! thanks!

Return to posts index

Roland R. KahlenbergRe: After effects Keying glitch, how do I fix?
by on Oct 28, 2009 at 3:47:52 pm

It looks like a CODEC issue. You may want to replace one of the footage items again to test if this is correct. Otherwise you'll have to render multiple times and edit out the bad parts - hopefully the glitches don't overlap.

HTH
RoRK

Sell your AEPs with broadcastGEMs' DVD series of templates. Click here for more

Return to posts index

kurt hudsonRe: After effects Keying glitch, how do I fix?
by on Oct 28, 2009 at 4:09:07 pm

I tried a couple different compressions and still got this issue, its weird because everytime its in different places... I was going to render multiple times and edit out the bad parts as a last resort but I figured that would be one way to solve the problem... have you personally had this issue before? how was it solved?

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: After effects Keying glitch, how do I fix?
by on Oct 28, 2009 at 4:30:46 pm