ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Keylight 1.2... help!

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Helena HaimesKeylight 1.2... help!
by on Aug 10, 2009 at 5:27:29 pm

Hi there,

I've just installed CS4 on my PC, and am now trying to finish off a nearly-completed project I was working on on a mac.

The project - which contained a lot of green-screen work - imports fine, but I don't get an image up (only a white screen), and this message comes up when the project is opening...

'This project contains 2 references to missing effects. Please install the following effects to restore these references (Keylight (1.2))'

As a total newbie to AE I'm probably missing something ridiculously obvious, but everything I've read seems to say that this effect should be present already in CS4. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but no success.

Any help really greatly appreciated...I'm desperate to finish this piece soon, and can't get any real-life help till I go back to college in October!

Thanks loads in advance

Helena

Return to posts index

cowcowcowcowcow
Dave LaRondeRe: Keylight 1.2... help!
by on Aug 10, 2009 at 6:25:42 pm

Q[Helena Haimes] "I've just installed CS4 on my PC, and am now trying to finish off a nearly-completed project I was working on on a mac.

The project - which contained a lot of green-screen work - imports fine, but I don't get an image up (only a white screen), and this message comes up when the project is opening...

'This project contains 2 references to missing effects. Please install the following effects to restore these references (Keylight (1.2))' "

The white screen reference sounds like you're misssing a codec in Quicktime. If this project was shot in something like DVCProHD on a Panasonic HVX 200, you have buy a reader for $150, and even then, it won't write back to DVCProHD. Bummer for you.