ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

okay make fun of me all you like...

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
DeaditteX
okay make fun of me all you like...
on Mar 27, 2006 at 11:12:20 pm

I have been working with AE for like 3 years now... and yet I do not understand the concept of expressions would someone explain them too me.. how to implement them, how to right them ... Etc... you know when you finish laughing ...

Return to posts index

John Dickinson
Re: okay make fun of me all you like...
on Mar 27, 2006 at 11:22:24 pm

http:http://www.motionscript.com

JD

John Dickinson
Motionworks
http://www.motionworks.com.au

Return to posts index

Michael Munkittrick
on Mar 28, 2006 at 5:44:58 am

No need to poke fun at all. Expressions are pretty serious business and the complete grasp of the concept, while mastered by few is still very much in its infancy with respect to After Effects.

The first thing that needs to be understood is that AE scripting isn't actually specialized code and in fact can be pretty well explained by anyone who has some in depth knowledge of Java. The most complete resource by far is the web as there are far too many still incomprehendable uses for expressions and they will always make modifications...so unlike women, Java is complex (Just kidding ladies).