ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Time Remap Hold Keyframes - way to evenly distribute across time (i.e. every 2 frames)

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Beth OBrien
Time Remap Hold Keyframes - way to evenly distribute across time (i.e. every 2 frames)
on Mar 25, 2020 at 8:29:43 pm

Hello everyone - hope everyone is safe and healthy.

This is my first post ever (or else in SO long I have no idea what my account email must've been before - I have been checking in here for over 20 years).

MY QUESTION :

I am putting down keyframes in time remap of video footage on the frames I want to use, then making them hold keyframes. I can not for the life of me figure out how to then easily evenly distribute those hold keyframes so they appear at equal intervals, such as every 2 frames. I thought maybe "rove across time" but this doesn't work (which perhaps makes sense with a time remapping function). I am hoping for an expert this would be an easy solution.

Thanks!
Beth

Return to posts index

Richard Garabedain
Re: Time Remap Hold Keyframes - way to evenly distribute across time (i.e. every 2 frames)
on Mar 26, 2020 at 10:40:15 pm

why dont you put it in a composition with a frame rate of 2 frames a second or something like that...I dont know what you are trying to do..but the only thing i can imagine is this...

Return to posts index

Beth OBrien
Re: Time Remap Hold Keyframes - way to evenly distribute across time (i.e. every 2 frames)
on Mar 27, 2020 at 1:09:45 pm