ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Who can do this Effect?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Brandon James
Who can do this Effect?
on Jun 9, 2018 at 7:26:26 pm

Hello, I am a Newbie, I really want some help on this. I have an Image and I want to animate it like popping up front outside and then image appearing from center to the sides. I mean first the center will appear then the sides. I think this is easy but since I am newbie trying to find my way out I don't know how to do it. I will be really glad if someone spent their precious time for me. Well I guess I am not informative but the link down below will lead you to the video containing the effect I exactly want.

Video of the Effect I am describing: https://vimeo.com/274063859

Thank you in Advance.

Return to posts index

Eric Santiago
Re: Who can do this Effect?
on Jun 9, 2018 at 11:42:06 pm

Opacity and scale for the item you want to reveal and some animated masking for the foreground.
The particle layer you will need to source since creating that from scratch is way far advanced.
You need to learn masking techniques as well.

Return to posts index

Brandon James
on Jun 10, 2018 at 7:28:32 am

The Particle Layer?

Return to posts index

Brandon James
on Jun 10, 2018 at 7:31:53 am

I understood how to do that, first the opacity is low and scale size is high and add keyframe and when the image is ready to hit with the screen the opacity gets high and scale get low and a small shockwave fire or dust in background just when the iamge hits the screen. But I do not know how to make the image appear from center first then the sides? Is there any specific plugins or method? Thank you for the reply brother!! Appreciate it.

Return to posts index

Eric Santiago
on Jun 10, 2018 at 2:59:57 pm

[Brandon James] " But I do not know how to make the image appear from center first then the sides"

That's where masking comes in.