ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Drawing on a video - how to change the animation speed?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
John Mat
Drawing on a video - how to change the animation speed?
on Jun 11, 2017 at 1:12:25 pm

Hi, i'm new to After Effects - i've just done a simple "drawing" on my video - like this one -

The problem is - the animation is too fast, so i would like to make it slower, or in other words, each frame should last for a couple of frames instead of just one.
How can i do that?

also, how can i copy a draw from one frame into another frame?

thank you!

Return to posts index

John Mat
Re: Drawing on a video - how to change the animation speed?
on Jun 12, 2017 at 7:53:45 am

Can anyone please help me?
I've just used a brush to draw on a video for a single frame each time - but now i want to change it to 2-3 frames instead how do i do it?

thanks.

Return to posts index

Richard Garabedain
on Jun 12, 2017 at 4:21:52 pm

this is very basic...but hit u twice and you should see something that lasts 1 frame..try to extend it with your mouse and if there are keyframes they will need to be spaced out to the ends of that layer.

Return to posts index

John Mat
on Jun 14, 2017 at 9:14:16 am

Thank you, Richard. I'm sorry, i'm new to AE and i can't manage to do it.
I'm pressing U but i can't see a place where i can change the frames.
The drawings for all the frames were done, now i need to have each frame changed from 1 frame to 3, is there a way to change it for the entire composition?

Also, how can i copy-paste each frame with the drawing of it?

Thanks.

Return to posts index

Richard Garabedain
on Jun 14, 2017 at 2:38:03 pm

i dont see any length of time on your brush strokes...and it Should be all the way through the timeline...Although it does start from where you are in the timeline..make sure you are at the beginning and try again.

Return to posts index