ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Create opening credits

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ehsan ShabaniCreate opening credits
by on Jul 20, 2016 at 7:21:05 pm

Hi everyone!
Just now I found this forum and I'm new to After Effects.
As the first question I want to ask how to create these movies in after effects? (Plugin name and summary of method)

As far as I realized, Camera mapping can help but I'm not sure.

I want to create an opening credits like this.

Thank you every one! Happy to find you all :D

Return to posts index

Tony LengyelRe: Create opening credits
by on Jul 20, 2016 at 9:39:59 pm

Hell and welcome you are right everyone is most helpful here. I think your question is too broad for one answer or were you looking for many ideas. As you know there are many types and motion typography as well as design styles to opening credits. Now ending credits that would be different because mainly they are scrolling vertically.

Some of plugin's I use that would be awesome for this type of project are :

Video Co-Pilot Element 3D or many of Video Co-Pilots stuff.
Red Giant Products (There are so many great one's to name but few are Particular, Universe and Magic Bullet.)

You can do some amazing stuff without any plugins and just After Effects as well. If you really want to make it stand out then Cinema 4D can enhance the amazing job Ae already does.

Sorry it's not a specific answer but hope it helps.

Tony

Return to posts index

Ken TeutschRe: Create opening credits
by on Jul 20, 2016 at 9:44:44 pm

What you have there is many, many cut-out photos and text layers arranged in 3D space with complicated camera moves transitioning between them. The basic concept is simple, but this is a complex example, a lot of work to plan and set up.

And there also seems to be some vignettes and directional blur involved.