ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Suggestions on a smooth way to replace a trophy in a movie and suggestions on a nice "Countdown-end"

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Peter Lindström
Suggestions on a smooth way to replace a trophy in a movie and suggestions on a nice "Countdown-end"
on Feb 4, 2013 at 6:01:21 pm

Hello!
I've moved this post from Adobe Premiere as I think it fits in better here. I am relatively new to Adobe Premiere and After Effects and I've been working on a teaser-movie for a trip a smaller group are making in May. The destiniation is still unknown for all participants (except me) and I've been giving out clues for our destination (like a swedish game show host called "På Spåret"). The holiday will contain alot of activities and competitions and the winning team will win a championship trophy.

I've come quite a way but now I believe I need to utilize After effects to a higher degree when making the following:

1) At about 3 minutes in to the movie I've added a commercial from Entreprenuer of the Year (Ernst & Young), mostly because I find the intro for a trophy cool. I would like to replace the trophy in the clip our own trophy instead. (Just added a picture in the post bu can create a movie for it if someone has any good suggestion on a good way to do it)
2) After the trophy has been shown, I would like a "epic ending" like in some movie/game-trailers regarding release date. (just googled quick now and saw Expendables II that kinda have what I mean)
"The Trip Begins"
"17 May 2013"

Attached documents:
- The movie that I've worked with so far

Östra Aros Teaser

(Watch in HD to get all the sounds)
- The Ernst & Young commercial http://reels.creativecow.net/film/commercial-ey