ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

quick sucession of images

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Romeu Lourencao
quick sucession of images
on Nov 24, 2012 at 12:17:32 am

Sorry my bad English folks.
My problem should be simple to you, but I really tried google it and cannot find the solution. The answers always took some word of my question and didn't understand what I mean. Thanks God, so I can talk with real people like you lol.
I need to process a quick sequence of images, like you see in a lot of videos, each image takes a fraction of a second, and the viewer eye barely see it. It's a very dynamic effect, and I need it to my documentary. If was need I must more clear, I can give a link to an example of the effect.
I'm not an AE experto, far from it, but I know how to do it putting all the images and put them in the timeline one by one, but I think there are a better method or even a plug-in.
Thank you very much for your help.

Return to posts index

Tommy Charles
Re: quick sucession of images
on Nov 24, 2012 at 5:50:42 am

A link to what you're talking about is always helpful :)

Well, since you know the basics of organizing your images on the timeline, it's just a matter of presenting the image sequence in a manner that's pleasing to the eye.

One method that works well for me is to use pre-matted footage of ink bleeds or other organic flows as a track mat for my image.

That way, I can blend the images together.

To do this, place your pre-matted footage above your image, then select "Track Matte" on your image layer, and set it to "Luminescence 'name'" where "name" is the name of your footage.

This is only one way to blend images. There are many others.

Return to posts index

Romeu Lourencao
on Nov 25, 2012 at 2:30:56 pm

Sorry, I answered in the email, wrongly, I think. So I can put my answer here: