ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Working professional for interview

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Adam Hopkins
Working professional for interview
on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:48:48 pm

Hi, I'm a student at the Academy of Art University. This semester one of my classes is called Designing Careers. It's intention is to introduce us to things that will be helpful to marketing ourselves and preparing for the start of our career fresh out of school. I am working on a project for this class that requires an interview. I was wondering if any working professionals are around that wouldn't mind doing an interview for me. I guess the easiest way would be for me just to email some questions for you to answer. It won't be long. The only requirement for the interview is that the interviewee be employed in the industry (motion graphics) and have knowledge of the field in general for topics such as the past and future of the industry, salary trends, etc. I suppose the longer you've worked in the field the better. If you're interested in helping me out, you can email me at adamwhopkins@yahoo.com or respond here. Thanks a lot.

Return to posts index

Stephen Smith
Re: Working professional for interview
on Feb 18, 2011 at 4:23:50 pm

If you want salary trends I would recommend talking to someone in your local area. Salary is very different depending on your location. You will make a lot more in NYC then in Salt Lake City. Plus by interviewing someone local you can get a great contact that could help you find a job close to home. I would think of this as a lot more then a "home work" assignment and as an opportunity to further your career by meeting someone close face to face.

Stephen Smith
Utah Video Productions

Check out my Motion Training DVD

Check out my Motion Tutorials

Return to posts index

Adam Hopkins
on Feb 18, 2011 at 5:48:13 pm