ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Motion Tracker Data

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Victor RapanMotion Tracker Data
by on Oct 4, 2010 at 11:37:22 am

Hello,

I am really new at this and hope that someone can help me. I'm using Adobe After Effects to track the 2d motion of a white dot on a dark background.
I know how to set up the application to generate the motion tracking points, my problem is that i need to obtain the X,Y coordinates for these points without having to write them down one by one manually. An exporting plug-in or feature would be great, but even copy-paste is accepted, if it's done in bulk (not one by one).

Thank you for reading this, i really hope that someone can help,

Regards, Victor.

Return to posts index

Walter SoykaRe: Motion Tracker Data
by on Oct 4, 2010 at 6:47:49 pm

[Victor Rapan] "I know how to set up the application to generate the motion tracking points, my problem is that i need to obtain the X,Y coordinates for these points without having to write them down one by one manually. An exporting plug-in or feature would be great, but even copy-paste is accepted, if it's done in bulk (not one by one)."

What's the next step in your workflow? What are you trying to do with the tracking data next?

Walter Soyka
Principal & Designer at Keen Live
Motion Graphics, Widescreen Events, Presentation Design, and Consulting
RenderBreak Blog - What I'm thinking when my workstation's thinking
Creative Cow Forum Host: Live & Stage Events

Return to posts index

Victor RapanRe: Motion Tracker Data
by on Oct 5, 2010 at 1:43:15 pm