ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

HELP!!!!!!!! I'm STUCK!!!!!!

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Ehimare OjefuaHELP!!!!!!!! I'm STUCK!!!!!!
by on Feb 4, 2010 at 5:25:43 am

Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I'm having a hard time trying to land a motion graphics designer job at a design company in the greater NYC area. I have worked with previous companies such as CNN, WABC TV, NBA, MSNBC, but the timeframe for the majority of these companies have been 1 month. When I apply for companies they look at my timeframe and throw it in the I then decided to try and start from the beginning as a junior designer, but I then get the " why do you want to work as a junior designer when you were a senior designer at your last job?".... I DID NOT ASK FOR THE TITLE.......I'll even do an internship but i graduated in 2000 and most companies want what do I do?
Do I deny that i ever went to school and "go for it" or do I use my resume with the big companies and stay in the same cycle....ANY response would be greatly appreciated.

Return to posts index

Mark SuszkoRe: HELP!!!!!!!! I'm STUCK!!!!!!
by on Feb 4, 2010 at 7:52:25 pm