ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

ping pong loop a null object

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
danny vidanping pong loop a null object
by on Apr 2, 2016 at 7:13:37 pm

Hello,

Is there a way to ping pong loop a null object with tracking data? I know I could time remap and loop the original footage and then motion track, but it's a high res footage, which need to be looped many times.

Thanks

Return to posts index

Michael SzalapskiRe: ping pong loop a null object
by on Apr 5, 2016 at 4:36:27 pm

Look into use the loopOut expression.

- The Great Szalam
(The 'Great' stands for 'Not So Great, in fact, Extremely Humble')

No trees were harmed in the creation of this message, but several thousand electrons were mildly inconvenienced.

Return to posts index

danny vidanRe: ping pong loop a null object
by on Apr 5, 2016 at 11:30:46 pm

I will try to explain my question again. I'm fairly new to AE but I couldn't find an answer anywhere else:

I have a high res footage of a walking person.I motion tracked the movement in the footage and applied it to a null object.

Now, I need to loop the footage, and I'm using the loopOut("pingpong",0) expression to loop my footage for 20 times.

The question: Is there a way to loop the motion tracking data I originally captured (or the null object containing the tracking data), without running the motion tracker again on the entire looped footage?

Due to the size of the looped footage it will be practically impossible. Even though I able to loop the footage I cant figure out how to loop the tracking data...

Many Thanks

Return to posts index

by on Apr 6, 2016 at 2:02:59 pm

Why can't you use the loopOut expression on your tracking data too?

- The Great Szalam

No trees were harmed in the creation of this message, but several thousand electrons were mildly inconvenienced.

Return to posts index

by on Apr 6, 2016 at 10:15:26 pm