ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

how to make instant copy of text clip

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Shams Haquehow to make instant copy of text clip
by on Aug 9, 2015 at 12:32:42 am

I am new to AE had been searching for any tutorial how to make animated text template once and use it in the whole video clip only need to change the content, I found some video which is for later version of AE but not the one i am using which is 12.0 After Effect CC. It would be highly appreciated if some one can help me here with this , I discover that by duplicating the text clip i get a copy which is not an instant copy, it changes as soon as i change the text in first copy (original).
just for you to have an idea what i want to achieve (in case i am not being able to describe clearly what i want ) this is the video link I made in AE, i want to put title or subtitle for entire video which is 5 min long with cool effect created in AE, but dont know how.

Return to posts index

Filip RedaszkaRe: how to make instant copy of text clip
by on Sep 11, 2015 at 1:16:41 pm