ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

School project, Apple fan.

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Juan Karlo de GuzmanSchool project, Apple fan.
by on Nov 20, 2014 at 9:50:01 am

I have this school project, I hope I can somewhat imitate this video

and hopefully, I can get the soundtrack as well. I don't know if I should use Apple Motion or Adobe After Effects. I am just a beginner, like literally a newbie. I don't know if I should get the Lynda tutorials stuff. Anyway, this project is a bit of a rush so if you guys can somewhat recommend a template that can do something similar with the YouTube video that I posted, that would be great! :)

I inquired a bit and most people told me that After Effects is the way to go. But wait, let me be honest. I have a fear of using Adobe products because I find them difficult to use, like totally not user-friendly although they are powerful.

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: School project, Apple fan.
by on Nov 20, 2014 at 2:35:53 pm

That's a very high level animation, from a very skilled(or team) of After Effects users. Also there literally are dozens of different techniques used in it, so to point you to a tutorial isn't really even possible, since you didn't really indicate what you wanted to learn. If there are specific things you want to do, please describe and tell us the time in the video they appear.

Here's the stock answer, you need to learn the basics and for that I would say start here: Getting started with After Effects (CS4, CS5, CS5.5, CS6, & CC)

One tutorial I saw recently might help, since the video you showed used a lot of the Plexus Plugin(it's used a few times in the video), an alternative would be to do something like this:

Johnny Cuevas, Editor