ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

AE project length

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Bobby CaronAE project length
by on Mar 22, 2014 at 1:14:20 am

I got a project from video hive by I believe Copo and it is called simple clean slideshow. The designer hasn't answered me after 2 months and I could really use some help getting a project done. I'm fairly new to AE and am at my wits end on my own. If anyone with reasonable knowledge of the program is willing to give me some pointers I will be truly grateful.

I'm basically trying to create an inspirational or motivational video with the template and am unable to get the video into the project as it is 7 minutes long where the project is just under 2 minutes. Trying to figure out how to make sections longer or copy them to lengthen the overall project but I keep messing up all the animations how I'm trying to do it. Upon response I will explain in further detail and I am willing to share the file for testing purposes.

Thanks in advance for any and all replies on this matter.

Return to posts index

Todd KoprivaRe: AE project length
by on Mar 22, 2014 at 2:19:43 am

First, projects do not have a length. Compositions do, though the term used in After Effects is 'duration'. You can change a composition's duration in the Composition Settings dialog box.

Start here to learn After Effects:
http://adobe.ly/AE_basics

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
After Effects quality engineering
After Effects team blog
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return to posts index

Bobby CaronRe: AE project length
by on Mar 22, 2014 at 2:33:44 am