ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Background Blurred

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Mark OgdenBackground Blurred
by on Aug 15, 2013 at 8:25:46 pm

Hi,

My first post and I am new to after effects. I have created a comp for a friends wedding which is a montage of around 200 images.

I have finished adding all the images and created all the key frames so the camera pans around the screen across the various images.

The problem I am having though is that the background I am using is always blurred. When I am not in camera view if I use the scroll real and zoom in quite far the image appears as it should. But with the camera view I cannot get it to appear correctly. I have tried adjusting scale and even zooming the camera all the way in (which would be no good anyway as it would zoom everything else).

The image I am using as a background is 7216x5412 with a paper texture.

There is probably something really simple I am missing as I am new to this but just wondering if anyone has any tips.

Thanks

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: Background Blurred
by on Aug 15, 2013 at 8:42:40 pm

Double click the camera and see if you have depth of field enabled. If you do turn it off.

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Mark OgdenRe: Background Blurred
by on Aug 15, 2013 at 10:01:05 pm

Thanks for the reply,

I have checked is disabled.

If you look at the two images you can see the difference. I understand the camera angle of view is different but I am just trying to find a way to keep the same angle of view but get the background to look like it is more zoomed in without zooming further into the other images.

Thanks