ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

sing along bouncing ball

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jon Colando
sing along bouncing ball
on May 12, 2014 at 3:41:38 pm

Hello,

So I am a little new to alot of techniques in after effects. I am working on a project for a sing along. is there an easier way to add a bouncing image that goes along with the lyrics. I saw that there was a thread a few years back on this topic. but I need a bit more specific guidance on what specific effect/ or steps in order to make this process easier. Frame by frame will take way too long and hard to get the timing just right. Help anyone?

Return to posts index

John Cuevas
Re: sing along bouncing ball
on May 13, 2014 at 12:50:01 pm

My co-worker made this AE project for a sing-along video. It uses some sliders for bounce height, bounces per sec and the ball Y position. You have to keyframe the horizontal position, per word---just way to automate it. It's only 1 parameter to keyframe, so not too terrible.

6211_bouncingball.aep.zip

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Jon Colando
on May 13, 2014 at 9:02:57 pm

Are you familiar with this process? I am a bit new in terms of alot of these effects. and how to get this. looking for a tutorial.

Return to posts index

John Cuevas
on May 13, 2014 at 11:03:38 pm

How familiar do I need to be. If you download that project, it's pretty straight forward. Take a look at it, and if you have some specific questions, ask.

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com