ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Rendering Adobe After Effects

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Kate James
Rendering Adobe After Effects
on Nov 2, 2012 at 11:40:49 am

Hello,

I'm very new to AE and have managed to figure most things out so far, I've made some little videos and posted to YouTube no problem, however ... I've been working on quite a big 10min long project - it's finished (ish) and now I'd like to render it.

This is where I come unstuck. The render queue is suggesting a 67 hour wait and telling me 'Warning: Estimated file size exceeds available disk space'

I've tried a few things to reduce the file size, but lets face it, I haven't a clue. My last attempt was to use Best settings, Quicktime with Animation compression. I'm working on a pretty bog-standard laptop and CS3.

Can anybody help me? I've spent days and days perfecting this promotional video for my work. This is a bit depressing.

Any help greatly appreciated!

Kate

Return to posts index

Kate James
Re: Rendering Adobe After Effects
on Nov 2, 2012 at 12:09:04 pm

and... I just tried letting it run and it says 'unable to allocate space for xxx x xxx file.' something about buffering and cashe. If i render the individual comps that make up the video separately, compacting them as I go will that help?

Return to posts index

John Cuevas
on Nov 2, 2012 at 1:58:49 pm

This is where I come unstuck. The render queue is suggesting a 67 hour wait and telling me 'Warning: Estimated file size exceeds available disk space'

AE doesn't think that you have a large enough hard drive for the file at your current settings.

Hello,

I'm very new to AE and have managed to figure most things out so far, I've made some little videos and posted to YouTube no problem, however ... I've been working on quite a big 10min long project - it's finished (ish) and now I'd like to render it.