ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Scrolling TIFF file attached to NULL object

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
micheal mcalexanderScrolling TIFF file attached to NULL object
by on Jul 8, 2012 at 8:22:15 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm an AE noob trying to be something that seems beyond my skill.

I'm trying to make a credit roll using a series of linked TIFF files attached to a rolling Null object. I've linked the TIFF to the null object, but it's not scrolling. On the timeline the TIFF is only one frame. Any ideas what I should do?

Thanks a bunch for any help!

Cheers,

Micheal

Return to posts index

chris brettRe: Scrolling TIFF file attached to NULL object
by on Jul 8, 2012 at 10:22:25 pm

-- Hi there .... 2 things ...

1 ) firstly make sure the composition setting is the correct length ..... though I dint think this is the problem ....

2 ) ... next sort tyhe problem which is that the tiff file is only 1 frame long so it does not animate....

--- to change this the layer needs needs 'time re-mapping' to the correct length -

- am fairly new myself and not at the box atm so will have to be a bit vague as to where you find it --- try right click on layer and look for 'time' in the list then select select time / time remapping ??? ....

.... anyway something like that and you will be away I think ....

------good luck -- chris brett ----

Return to posts index

Christian ReidRe: Scrolling TIFF file attached to NULL object
by on Jul 9, 2012 at 2:10:56 pm

Michael, the 1 frame duration of your TIFF is definitely a problem.

What the other Chris said about time-remapping only works (or needs to be used) on FOOTAGES or PRE-COMPS, for STILL IMAGES, like TIFF, JPEG, PNG and etc, you just need to drag the end of the layer to the right, simple as that, stretch it along time. The mouse cursor changes to a dual-pointed arrow facing left and right.

Maybe it solves the problem.