ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Using After effects on "LAPTOP" workstation- have you tried?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
priyankeshu parihar
Using After effects on "LAPTOP" workstation- have you tried?
on Jan 25, 2012 at 12:38:22 pm

hello everyone!

Have you used After effects on laptop? How was your experience with it?

I am planning to buy a laptop to use after effects when i am on the move. I am new to after effects but i already know basics of the program!

I need after effects for short film making 15-20 minutes, i would be using premiere pro for editing.

HAVE YOU USED A LAPTOP FOR AE?
if so please tell>>>

1. What config laptop u use, processor/ram/graphic card?

2. Do you think that it is usable enough?

3. If mobility is more important should i get a laptop to get my work done? Or no good quality work can be done on a laptop?

4. my budget is around $1000 and in India i am getting laptop which is i7 second gen, with 8 GB ram and dedicated 1gb graphic card. Asus.

PS:
- I would consider getting a desktop if i find that laptop is not gud usable enough.
- I don't mind if its a bit slow, but i wud nt like it if its lagging too much and impacting my workflow.

Please share your inputs!!

PSS:
i would expect REAL experiences of using laptop from fellow members. I already know that in general desktop gives better bang for the buck.

But in this case i need laptop because i am on the move. I can carry a desktop to other city i go to BUT a laptop would be more comfortable and easy to use for me...

Return to posts index

Michael Szalapski
Re: Using After effects on "LAPTOP" workstation- have you tried?
on Jan 25, 2012 at 3:39:32 pm