ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After Effects and Premiere Connection

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Greg FloryAfter Effects and Premiere Connection
by on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:24:21 pm

I am new to AE, just discovered the magic of Keylight!

I create video presentations in Premiere using stills and clips. I have begun to use a local greenscreen video studio. I need help combining AE and Premiere to use Keylight and placing new clip into Premiere sequence.

I have tried importing the Premiere project into AE, using Keylight, and exporting back to Premiere; saving with another name. When I attempt to open in Pro, I get an error message about missing AE files.

I have tried Dynamic Link without success; probably missing a setting.

Ideally, I would like to use Keylight to create transparent background and place in Pro project folder to compete video presentation.

Any ideas and/or recommendations would be appreciated.
Greg

Greg Flory

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: After Effects and Premiere Connection
by on Dec 18, 2011 at 7:44:40 pm

Not sure why the workflow you are using isn't working, but one thing you could do import and keylight in AE, put your background layer in below the greenscreen footage, then render the entire thing out and import into Premiere.

It isn't as efficient as the method you described, but you can get the job done this way.

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Steve BrameRe: After Effects and Premiere Connection
by on Dec 18, 2011 at 9:18:11 pm