ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

work flow?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
kyle weatherbywork flow?
by on Jul 30, 2011 at 1:40:26 am

I am new to adobe and new to digital medium in general, I am working on my very first project, I am trying to find the best work flow and how to execute the workflow when using priemier pro and after effects (both cs5) together. The problem I am having is as flows. I have done all my editing in premier now I need to do the effects and color correction and color grading. So i did my color correction in premier first, then I used the replace with after effecs composition feature in premier and the clip goes into after effects, I do my effects then the the clip renders in premiere then I go on to the next clip so I have 45 clips in after effects under one project.