ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

After Effects CS5 Not Opening/Starting Up

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
David Escurriola
After Effects CS5 Not Opening/Starting Up
on Jun 13, 2011 at 12:50:09 pm

Hi there

I've been working for the last 6 months with After Effects daily but since today I can't launch After Effects anymore. Yesterday I quited the software without any incidence. I rebooted my mac in "safe mode" but still the same problem. I get always the same information: After Effects warning: Unable to create font (only in safe mode) and After Effects Alert: Last log message was: <140735073625856> <5> /Library/Application Support/Adobe/Common/dynamiclink/CS5/dynamiclinkmanager.app Generating crash log, which may take a few minutes.

I don't understand the crash log :(
I've been reading the postings on CreativeCow and reading the support information at the adobe site but I can not solve the problem. I went through the informations of Todd Kopriva but I don't have any QT Problems (at least it is perfectly working) and I don't have a firewall on this mac. I tried aswell deinstalling LinoType Fontexplorer. I work on a Mac 10.5.8 and except of this problem everything seems to work perfectly.

Can you please help me out? Thanks in advance!
Kindly
David

Return to posts index

Jonathan Dortch
Re: After Effects CS5 Not Opening/Starting Up
on Jun 13, 2011 at 10:11:27 pm

Getting the exact same issue here. Only started today. Updated to 10.6.7 this morning and installed the security and font update. Seems to have broken AE CS5. I reinstalled from the disc and it worked for about 4 hours before reverting to the same launch error. Any ideas?

JONATHAN DORTCH

http://www.jdortch.com

vimeo.com/dortch

Return to posts index

Jonathan Dortch
on Jun 14, 2011 at 5:07:56 am