ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Animator without an 'End' key

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Stephen Kwo
Animator without an 'End' key
on May 16, 2011 at 12:16:31 am

Hello,

I'm new to Adobe After Effects (AE) and I'm going through the tutorials. I've been trying to use the stop watch button but I don't know how to tell it that the animation is complete. I'm using a small Apple Keyboard and it doesn't have the numeric pad. I've tried fn+right arrow but it doesn't work (and many other combinations) Is there a menu option where I can tell AE that I'm done with the animation?

Thanks in advance!

Return to posts index

Todd Kopriva
Re: Animator without an 'End' key
on May 16, 2011 at 1:21:06 am

> I don't know how to tell it that the animation is complete

I don't understand this question at all.

You say that you're working your way through tutorials. Maybe it would help if you directed us at exactly the part of a specific tutorial that told you the thing that you're having trouble doing.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
Technical Support for professional video software
After Effects Help & Support
Premiere Pro Help & Support
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return to posts index

Stephen Kwo
on May 16, 2011 at 1:52:28 am

I'm using one of the lynda.com tutorials.

The title is : After Effects Apprentice 06 : Type and Music.
The chapter is : Animating position
The time is : 1:26

I'm just trying to end the animation. The tutorial says to use the "End" on the numeric key pad, but my keyboard doesn't have a numeric key pad.

Return to posts index

Kevin Camp
on May 16, 2011 at 1:56:26 am