ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Video Not Synching With Music

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Gabriel Landeskog
Video Not Synching With Music
on Feb 12, 2011 at 6:11:55 am

Hi,
Ive Shot a 3 Min Music Video 1080p 24fps video edited with FCP and Exported as quick time movie with the same settings, but i chopped it up into 20-30 sec clips so after effects wouldnt have such a long vid (its my first time, Is this the correct way to do this
?)where i need to add my effects. but when i tried to bring 2 finished rendered ae clips back into final cut to put back together my clips dont synch with the song, i edited a full version without effects from final cut pro and its synched perfectly, so putting back together the clips should just simply match up. but it doesnt work. HELP!

Return to posts index

Angie Taylor
Re: Video Not Synching With Music
on Feb 12, 2011 at 4:08:43 pm

Hi there,

Have you run the latest updates for AE CS5? there was a syncing issue in 10.0.0 but it's been fixed now so running Software Update from the Help menu may be an easy solution for you. If you run the update and still have problems you may want to check that the frame rates are indentical in FCP and AE.

Hope this helps!

cheers,

Angie

Angie Taylor animation & illustration for television, film, web and devices

http://www.angietaylor.co.uk
Twitter: theangietaylor
Linkedin: theangietaylor
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Angie-Taylor/118378194869002

Return to posts index

Gabriel Landeskog
on Feb 12, 2011 at 8:43:14 pm

Im using the macs at my college I doubt I even have the ability to update it (they lock settings with admin restrictions etc)

Return to posts index

Dave LaRonde
on Feb 12, 2011 at 4:36:48 pm