ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Ram Previews not long enough

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Jody Linton
Ram Previews not long enough
on Nov 4, 2010 at 2:28:20 am

Hi,

Newbie here at CC! I was wondering if anyone knew how to increase the length that a "Ram Preview" gives, some of the projects I'm working on are over a minute long I find it only previews about 30secs through and I seem to be running into this problem quite a bit now even at "quarter resolution & at 25%" . Are there any settings in preferences that I can adjust that lets me see a longer Ram Preview? (I havent touched them too much really)

Cheers

Return to posts index

Todd Kopriva
Re: Ram Previews not long enough
on Nov 4, 2010 at 4:33:25 am

What version of After Effects?

See "FAQ: Why does RAM preview only play part of my composition?"

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Todd Kopriva, Adobe Systems Incorporated
Technical Support for professional video software
After Effects Help & Support
Premiere Pro Help & Support
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Return to posts index

Richard Harrington
on Nov 4, 2010 at 1:33:27 pm

If you run out of RAM... explore Disk Cache options

Richard M. Harrington, PMP

Author: From Still to Motion, Video Made on a Mac, Photoshop for Video, Understanding Adobe Photoshop, Final Cut Studio On the Spot and Motion Graphics with Adobe Creative Suite 5 Studio Techniques

Return to posts index

Dave LaRonde
on Nov 4, 2010 at 3:03:26 pm

The other two gents know their stuff, that's for sure. Thus, you should answer their questions and listen to their advice.