ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Creative Cloud

Composition Ratio Problem

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Spencer StoiberComposition Ratio Problem
by on Jul 20, 2014 at 11:19:14 pm

Ok, so the problem is that when I render videos, they become stretched out. I want the video to look like what it is in the work area. It looks fine there and during render, but is still stretched out when the render is done. I have a picture here http://i1.creativecow.net/u-upload.php# to show what I am talking about. I want the composition (top-left) to look like the work area (mid-right). I'm sorry if this is a novice question, I'm new to CC. Many thanks to those of you who answer!

Return to posts index

John CuevasRe: Composition Ratio Problem
by on Jul 21, 2014 at 12:23:43 am

You need to click on the link you provided, select the pictures you want everyone to see, and then copy and paste the embed code.

Johnny Cuevas, Editor
Thinkck.com

"I have not failed 700 times. I have succeeded in proving that those 700 ways will not work. When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work."
---THOMAS EDISON on inventing the light bulb.

Return to posts index

Spencer StoiberRe: Composition Ratio Problem
by on Jul 21, 2014 at 5:47:32 am

Oh ok sorry, and thanks! Here:

Return to posts index

by on Jul 21, 2014 at 1:06:21 pm

You composition is using 1.33 pixels. That shouldn't be a problem, if your render settings are correct, or if your import settings are correct if you are bringing it into a NLE later. But if there is some interpretation issue, then yes, your design will get stretched(I assume to a 1280x720)