ADOBE AFTER EFFECTS: Forum Expressions Tutorials Podcasts Creative Cloud

Degrees for After Effects?

COW Forums : Adobe After Effects

<< PREVIOUS   •   FAQ   •   VIEW ALL   •   PRINT   •   NEXT >>
Blake DavisDegrees for After Effects?
by on Dec 2, 2015 at 5:06:54 pm

I've been running a contractor business for a few years, but would like to start preparing to settle down with a nice company as I'm building my After Effects reel.

Many companies seem to require a 4 year degree or Bachelors, but I'm not entirely sure what a degree in After Effects looks like as so many people in the industry seem to be self taught (like myself).

I'm currently enrolled in a community college doing general business classes for a transfer degree, but would like to do as little school as possible (as I don't particularly need it, I'm already doing what I love, just not in the pay category I'd like to be in).

How does one get a 'degree' in After Effects? I'm currently working as a Producer / Editor for a small company who hired me based on my EXPERIENCE, but I'd like to qualify for the companies that require a degree AND experience.

Return to posts index

Dave LaRondeRe: Degrees for After Effects?
by on Dec 2, 2015 at 6:21:12 pm

Hmmm... I recall an After Effects exam you could take through Adobe, but it has been a number of years since I've heard anything about it. I'm unsure if Adobe even has it anymore.

Dave LaRonde
Promotion Producer
KGAN (CBS) & KFXA (Fox) Cedar Rapids, IA

Return to posts index

Kalle KannistoRe: Degrees for After Effects?
by on Dec 2, 2015 at 6:38:29 pm

Adobe Certified Expert program:

Return to posts index

Blake DavisRe: Degrees for After Effects?
by on Dec 2, 2015 at 7:04:45 pm